Don’t Know What to Do With Your Life? Try This Instead

As a little kid you probably had dreams of being a teacher, a doctor, an engineer, or your parents told you to be either three.

At the age of 7 I had told my family I was going to be a bodybuilder (while flexing my toothpick arms). Of course, I changed my mind year after year, after year, after year.

It’s normal to eventually change your mind about what career you want to pursue throughout your adolescence, but by high school graduation I was still undecided.

arrows box business chalk

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

So I started doing some soul searching and asked myself tons of questions such as “what I like doing” and “what are my passions” and so on. Yet, I still didn’t feel as if I was making progress and felt I was at a standstill.

I began watching tons of individuals on YouTube such as Sorelle, Gary V., Elliot Hulse and others that  inspired me one way or another and I noticed a pattern.

They all lived the LIFESTYLE they wanted!

nature person red woman

Photo by Stokpic on Pexels.com

Choosing a lifestyle seems to contribute more towards happiness than what career you pursue.

There are tons of careers to pursue and yet you may not be able to pursue them all. However, discovering the lifestyle you would like to live whether it is living life full of travel, more time with family, or having a chauffeur drive you anywhere you want to go can help double down on what it is you want to do in life.

“Lead a life of your own design, on your own terms. Not one that others or the environment have scripted for you.” – Tony Robbins

 

Conclusion

Pursuing passion after passion and job after job can end up being a hassle and time consuming. But instead, look deep within to discover the lifestyle you imagine yourself living, and follow up with ways you can do what you love in essence with that lifestyle.

 

 

Leave a comment